Ott Tanak inched into an early Rally Germany lead over Thierry Neuville, because the pair left their International Rally Championship opponents trailing on Friday morning.

Hyundai motive force Neuville had snatched first position from Thursday night pacesetter Tanak’s Toyota by way of going fastest at the opening Stein und Wein degree, taking a nil.7-second lead.

However Tanak – who’s chasing a 3rd directly Germany victory and already leads the WRC standings – retaliated with degree wins on Mittelmosel and Wadern-Weiskirchen, striking him 3.2s transparent as they headed for noon carrier.

Reigning champion Sebastien Ogier is already 13.7s off the lead in 3rd position with an understeer factor in his Citroen, and hinting that he has no thought tips on how to get the automobile nearer to the lead pair’s tempo.

Kris Meeke is simply 0.1s forward of Dani Sordo within the combat for fourth, with Jari-Matti Latvala just one.9s additional again.

Esapekka Lappi and Andreas Mikkelsen also are intently matched – 0.4s splitting them in 7th and 8th.

M-Game’s honour already is determined by Elfyn Evans’s green stand-in Gus Greensmith in 9th position, as his team-mate Teemu Suninen’s Ford stopped at the morning’s first degree with an as but unexplained technical drawback.

Toyota is fielding a fourth WRC access in this tournament for its emerging celebrity Takamoto Katsuta.

He lately runs outdoor the highest 10, at the back of the main WRC2 vehicles – that are headed by way of Kalle Rovanpera in 10th total.


PosMotive forceGroupAutomotiveHole
1Ott Tanak, M.JarveojaToyota Gazoo Racing WRTToyota30m51.5s
2Thierry Neuville, N.GilsoulHyundai Shell Mobis WRTHyundai3.2s
3Sebastien Ogier, J.IngrassiaCitroen Overall WRTCitroen13.7s
4Kris Meeke, S.MarshallToyota Gazoo Racing WRTToyota17.0s
5Dani Sordo, C.del BarrioHyundai Shell Mobis WRTHyundai17.1s
6Jari-Matti Latvala, M.AnttilaToyota Gazoo Racing WRTToyota19.0s
7Esapekka Lappi, J.FermCitroen Overall WRTCitroen24.3s
8Andreas Mikkelsen, A.JagerHyundai Shell Mobis WRTHyundai24.7s
9Gus Greensmith, E.EdmondsonM-Game Ford WRTFord41.3s
10Jan Kopecky, P.DreslerSkoda MotorsportSkoda1m51.5s

Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.