Lionel Messi and USA girls’s Global Cup celebrity Megan Rapinoe are tipped to go away Paris afterward Monday with the 2019 Ballon d’Or awards.

It might be a huge surprise if Rapinoe didn’t go away the Chatelet Theatre with the ladies’s prize as she returns to the rustic the place she was once the motive force off and on the sector for america as they retained their name.

Movement reside protection of Los angeles Liga, Bundesliga, Serie A, Ligue 1 and the EFL Championship with beIN SPORTS on KAYO. Get your 14 day unfastened trial & get started streaming straight away >

The suspense surrounds the id of the boys’s winner, 12 months after Croatia’s Luka Modric claimed the crown due to his exploits in dragging his nation to the Global Cup ultimate and profitable the Champions League with Actual Madrid.

That ended a decade by which Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo had received the Ballon d’Or 5 occasions each and every, however the sensible cash now’s at the Barcelona guy claiming quantity six.

There are 30 nominees in overall for the prize, organised through France Soccer mag and voted for through 180 newshounds from around the globe.

‘LEAKED’ BALLON D’OR RANKINGS: Cristiano Ronaldo nowhere to be noticed

Lionel Messi is tipped to clinch the men’s award
Lionel Messi is tipped to clinch the boys’s awardSupply: Getty Pictures

Males’s nominees for the 2019 Ballon d’Or 2019:

Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Bernardo Silva (Manchester Town), Son Heung-min (Tottenham), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Roberto Firmino (Liverpool), Alisson (Liverpool), Matthijs de Ligt (Ajax & Juventus), Karim Benzema (Actual Madrid), Georginio Wijnaldum (Liverpool), Sergio Aguero (Manchester Town), Frenkie de Jong (Ajax & Barcelona), Hugo Lloris (Tottenham), Dusan Tadic (Ajax), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus), Kylian Mbappe (Paris St-Germain), Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Donny van de Beek (Ajax), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal), Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona), Sadio Mane (Liverpool), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Riyad Mahrez (Manchester Town), Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester Town), Kalidou Koulibaly (Napoli), Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid & Barcelona), Mohammed Salah (Liverpool), Eden Danger (Chelsea & Actual Madrid), Marquinhos (Paris St-Germain), Raheem Sterling (Manchester Town), Joao Felix (Benfica & Atletico Madrid)

The Ballon d’Or kicks off at 6:30am AEDT.

Stay up-to-the-minute with all of it in our reside weblog.

If you’ll’t see the weblog, CLICK HERE.

Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.