ANKARA-Anadolu Company

Rally Turkey starts its engines on Sept 12

The 11th leg of the International Rally Championship (WRC) will start in southwestern Turkey on Sept. 12 with Toyota driving force Ott Tanak recently within the most sensible spot with a wholesome 33-point lead.

The four-day Rally Turkey can be held within the Mediterranean hotel the city of Marmaris and lines 17 particular levels (SS) and 310.1 aggressive kilometers in a direction of 988.Five km.

In step with the race’s site, there are a number of minor revisions to the layout from 2018, together with the advent of a 17-km Kizlan degree (SS10 and SS13) that winds its method across the beach. Additionally, the Cicekli Level (SS16) has been moved from Sept. 13-15 to Sept. 15 morning and can be run in the other way from 2018 forward of the Wolf Energy Level finale.

The rally will wave the beginning flag with a ceremonial get started at Marmaris Sq., adopted via a perfect particular degree to draw hundreds of spectators ahead of Sept. 13’s on-stage motion.

Groups will face six particular levels on Sept. 13-14.

Even if a brief degree via rally requirements, Datça provides fantastic surroundings and impressive backdrops to the ocean.

Two runs during the 7.22 km Marmaris degree — the second one appearing because the Wolf Energy Level — Gökçe (11.32 km) and Çiçekli (13.20 km) will ensure that the overall phase on Sept. 15.

Rally Turkey first joined the WRC calendar in 2003 and used to be held till 2010 ahead of returning to the calendar in 2018. At the match’s go back ultimate yr, Ott Tanak and Martin Jarveoja claimed a 22.3-second victory of their Toyota Yaris WRC.

The legitimate candidate match in 2017 used to be received via the Turkish duo of Orhan Avcıoğlu and Burçin Korkmaz.

Because the rally is getting into its ultimate 4 races, each and every level is essential for the championship combat. Rally Turkey is ready to be adopted via Rally England, Spain, and Australia.

Listed here are the issues standings of the highest 10 WRC drivers:

1. Ott Tanak 205 Toyota

2. Thierry Neuville 172 Hyundai

3. Sebastien Ogier 165 Citroen

4. Kris Meeke 80 Toyota

5. Andreas Mikkelsen 79 Hyundai

6. Elfyn Evans 78 Ford

7. Jari-Matti Latvala 74 Toyota

8. Teemu Suninen 70 Ford

9. Dani Sordo 62 Hyundai

10. Esapekka Lappi 62 Citroen

International Rally Championship,

Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.