Thierry Neuville has taken the lead of the Monte Carlo Rally after the Hyundai Global Rally Championship motive force gained either one of Sunday morning’s levels to transport forward of Elfyn Evans.

Neuville persevered his sturdy shape to dominate the morning loop, successful the hole SS13 level.

That level win intended he closed the space to chief Evans down to one.Four seconds, and overhauled the sister Toyota of Sebastien Ogier for 2d position within the procedure.

Within the following Los angeles Cabanette – Col De Braus take a look at the Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC motive force went 5.4s quicker than Evans to take the lead with a 4 2d hole to the 2017 WRC Wales Rally GB winner.

Ogier had a tricky morning, dropping 6.2s to Neuville within the Los angeles Bollene Vesubie – Peira Cava run, and he misplaced an additional 6.5s to the Hyundai within the subsequent level, that means he’s now in 3rd, 6.1s off the lead.

The seven-time WRC Monte Carlo Rally winner admitted that the 13.36km Los angeles Cabanette- Col De Braus take a look at wasn’t a “nice level for him and that he wasn’t “completely at ease”.

Hyundai motive force Sebastien Loeb used to be fortunate to stay within the rally after locking up at a hairpin in the midst of SS14.

The nine-time WRC champion went off the street, leaving his Hyundai teetering at the fringe of a drop, however he used to be driven again onto the street by way of spectators and used to be in a position to proceed to the tip of the level.

That incident price Loeb over 20 seconds and he has dropped at the back of M-Game motive force Esapekka Lappi to 5th and is 16.7s at the back of going into the overall two levels of the rally.

Kalle Rovanpera is in a lonely 6th position in his Toyota Yaris, and he took the chance to check other tyre combos, however he admitted that the tip of SS14 used to be “actually difficult” with slippery stipulations as he opted for 3 softs and one super-soft tyre.

Takamoto Katsuta is in 7th position and an additional seven mins at the back of the 2019 WRC2 champion, whilst Eric Camilli remains to be main the WRC3 magnificence in his Citroen C3 and is 8th total.

M-Game motive force Temmu Suninen had a robust morning and has moved as much as the highest ten, finishing the morning loop in 9th position.

Mads Ostberg is the main WRC2 motive force and rounds out the highest ten in his Citroen C3, 29.9s forward of WRC3 competitor Nicolas Ciamin, who has dropped all the way down to 11th.

PosEleganceDriving forceGroupAutomotiveTimeHoleLaps
1RC1Thierry Neuville, N.GilsoulHyundai Shell Mobis WRTHyundai2h49m53.5s0
2RC1Elfyn Evans, S.MartinToyota Gazoo Racing WRTToyota2h49m57.5s4.0s0
3RC1Sebastien Ogier, J.IngrassiaToyota Gazoo Racing WRTToyota2h50m04.7s11.2s0
4RC1Esapekka Lappi, J.FermM-Game Ford WRTFord2h52m50.0s2m56.5s0
5RC1Sebastien Loeb, D.ElenaHyundai Shell Mobis WRTHyundai2h53m06.7s3m13.2s0
6RC1Kalle Rovanpera, J.HalttunenToyota Gazoo Racing WRTToyota2h53m49.4s3m55.9s0
7RC1Takamoto Katsuta, D.BarrittToyota Gazoo Racing WRTToyota3h00m52.5s10m59.0s0
8RC2Eric Camilli, F-X.BuresiEric CamilliCitroen3h02m24.4s12m30.9s0
9RC1Teemu Suninen, J.LehtinenM-Game Ford WRTFord3h03m06.5s13m13.0s0
10RC2Mads Ostberg, T.EriksenPH GameCitroen3h03m08.6s13m15.1s0
11RC2Nicolas Ciamin, Y.RocheNicolas CiaminCitroen3h03m50.5s13m57.0s0
12RC1Deividas Jocius, M.VarzaM-Game Ford WRTFord3h10m56.9s21m03.4s0
PosEleganceDriving forceGroupAutomotiveTimeHoleLaps
1RC1Elfyn Evans, S.MartinToyota Gazoo Racing WRTToyota2h40m04.2s0
2RC1Thierry Neuville, N.GilsoulHyundai Shell Mobis WRTHyundai2h40m05.6s1.4s0
3RC1Sebastien Ogier, J.IngrassiaToyota Gazoo Racing WRTToyota2h40m10.3s6.1s0
4RC1Sebastien Loeb, D.ElenaHyundai Shell Mobis WRTHyundai2h42m36.8s2m32.6s0
5RC1Esapekka Lappi, J.FermM-Game Ford WRTFord2h42m49.2s2m45.0s0
6RC1Kalle Rovanpera, J.HalttunenToyota Gazoo Racing WRTToyota2h43m43.7s3m39.5s0
7RC1Takamoto Katsuta, D.BarrittToyota Gazoo Racing WRTToyota2h50m47.9s10m43.7s0
8RC2Eric Camilli, F-X.BuresiEric CamilliCitroen2h51m58.6s11m54.4s0
9RC2Mads Ostberg, T.EriksenPH GameCitroen2h52m50.3s12m46.1s0
10RC1Teemu Suninen, J.LehtinenM-Game Ford WRTFord2h53m06.4s13m02.2s0
11RC2Nicolas Ciamin, Y.RocheNicolas CiaminCitroen2h53m25.5s13m21.3s0
12RC2Ole-Christian Veiby, J.AnderssonHyundai Motorsport NHyundai2h53m51.2s13m47.0s0
13RC2Yoann Bonato, B.BoulloudYoann BonatoCitroen2h54m00.6s13m56.4s0
14RC2Yohan Rossel, B.FulcrandPH GameCitroen2h54m25.8s14m21.6s0
15RC2Gregoire Munster, L.LoukaGregoire MunsterSkoda2h54m54.7s14m50.5s0
16RC2Adrien Fourmaux, R.JamoulM-Game Ford WRTFord2h56m20.1s16m15.9s0
17RC2Nikolay Gryazin, Y.FedorovHyundai Motorsport NHyundai2h57m38.5s17m34.3s0
18RC1Deividas Jocius, M.VarzaM-Game Ford WRTFord3h00m10.8s20m06.6s0
19RC2Olivier Burri, A.LevrattiOlivier BurriVolkswagen3h04m08.6s24m04.4s0
20RC2Rhys Yates, J.MorganM-Game Ford WRTFord3h05m19.2s25m15.0s0
21RC2Raphael Astier, F.VauclareRaphael AstierFIAT3h06m58.5s26m54.3s0
22RC2Mauro Miele, L.BeltrameMauro MieleSkoda3h07m33.3s27m29.1s0
23RC2‘Pedro’, E.BaldacciniPedroFord3h14m11.8s34m07.6s0
24RC2Christophe Ganguet, E.FrisonChristophe GanguetFord3h14m41.3s34m37.1s0
25RC2Alessandro Gino, D.FappaniAlessandro GinoSkoda3h14m48.1s34m43.9s0
26RC2Nicolas Latil, R.RocheNicolas LatilVolkswagen3h15m48.5s35m44.3s0
27RC2Eamonn Boland, M.J.MorrisseyEamonn BolandFord3h15m48.9s35m44.7s0
28RC4Sean Johnston, A.KihuraniSean JohnstonPeugeot3h16m13.3s36m09.1s0
29RC2Oliver Solberg, A.JohnstonOliver SolbergVolkswagen3h16m46.4s36m42.2s0
30RC4Renaud Dolce, Q.GiroudRenaud DolcePeugeot3h19m49.6s39m45.4s0
31RC3Jeremy Caradec, C.AmorosJeremy CaradecRenault3h21m21.1s41m16.9s0
32RC2Bertrand Pierrat, A.ChevalierBertrand PierratVolkswagen3h21m22.8s41m18.6s0
33RC3Ismael Vuistiner, F.KummerIsmael VuistinerRenault3h21m54.6s41m50.4s0
34RC4Victor Cartier, M.MargaillanVictor CartierFord3h24m18.2s44m14.0s0
35RC3Boris Carminati, M.LacruzBoris CarminatiRenault3h25m58.6s45m54.4s0
36RC2Fabrizio Arengi Bentivoglio, M.BosiFabrizio Arengi BentivoglioSkoda3h27m02.1s46m57.9s0
37RC4Tony Ribaudo, J.DegrangeTony RibaudoPeugeot3h28m50.2s48m46.0s0
38RC2Henk Vossen, E.BerkhofHenk VossenFord3h29m31.9s49m27.7s0
39RC2Enrico Brazzoli, M.BaroneEnrico BrazzoliSkoda3h33m24.6s53m20.4s0
40RC2Miguel Diaz-Aboitiz, D.SanjuanMiguel Diaz-AboitizSkoda3h40m45.1s1h00m40.9s0

Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.