The place: Mikołajki, Poland

The rally in 100 phrases: One of many world’s oldest rallies returned to the ERC roster in 2018 after a five-year break as Rally Poland changed Rally Rzeszow because the nation’s spherical of the European championship for its 75th version. First run in 1921, Rally Poland’s residence since 2005 has been Mikołajki within the picturesque Masurian lake district, a three-hour drive north from the capital Warsaw, the place high-speed all-gravel phases are commonplace. And it was in Mikołajki the place Kajetan Kajetanowicz first emerged as a serious pressure within the ERC, taking the occasion win in 2013 previous to starting his record-breaking title treble sequence in 2015.

Occasion eligibility:
FIA European Rally Championship 2019, spherical Four of 8
FIA ERC1 Junior Championship 2019, spherical Four of 6
FIA ERC3 Junior Championship 2019, spherical Four of 6

Additionally counting for…
​FIA ERC2, FIA ERC3, FIA European Rally Championship for Groups, ERC Nations’ Cup, ERC Women’ Trophy​

What’s new for 2019?
Operating in late June fairly than later in September as was the case in 2018, occasion bosses are already planning tweaks to the route with 30 per cent of the particular phases anticipated to be new for 2019.

Earlier winners:
2017: Thierry Neuville/Nicolas Gilsoul (Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC)*
2016: Andreas Mikkelsen/Anders Jæger (Volkswagen Polo R WRC)*
2015: Sébastien Ogier/Julien Ingrassia (Volkswagen Polo R WRC)*
2014: Sébastien Ogier/Julien Ingrassia (Volkswagen Polo R WRC)*
2013: Kajetan Kajetanowicz/Jarosław Baran (Ford Fiesta R5)
*WRC occasion

5 information
1: Run for the primary time in 1921 from the capital Warsaw, Rally Poland turned 75 in 2018, making it the second oldest rally on the earth behind Rallye Monte-Carlo.
2: A founding spherical of the world championship in 1973 when present FIA President Jean Todt co-drove Achim Warmbold to victory on what was then a Tarmac occasion, Rally Poland’s ERC hyperlinks date again to 1960 when German pair Walter Schock-Moll and Rolf Moll triumphed in a Mercedes-Benz 220 SE.
3: Mikołajki within the picturesque Masurian lake district has been Rally Poland’s base since 2005, which marked the occasion’s change from asphalt to gravel phases.
4: A 3-hour drive north of Warsaw, Mikołajki is residence to the big Lodge Gołębiewski, which doubles as occasion HQ and has grounds massive sufficient to accommodate the rally’s service park and superspecial.
5: Pole Sobiesław Zasada, who turned outright ERC champion in 1971 after taking two class titles within the 1960s, is essentially the most profitable driver in Rally Poland historical past with 4 wins.

Begins: Info coming quickly
Finishes: Info coming quickly
Headquarters: Info coming quickly
ERC appearances (since 2004 restructuring): 10 (2004-2008, 2010-2013, 2018)
Levels: Info coming quickly
Stage distance: Info coming quickly
Liaison distance: Info coming quickly
Whole distance: Info coming quickly
Floor: Gravel
Free Apply (for precedence drivers): Info coming quickly
Qualifying Stage (for precedence drivers): Info coming quickly
Shakedown (for all drivers): Info coming quickly
Begin order choice: Info coming quickly
Ceremonial begin: Info coming quickly

Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.