All-Metro boys’ golfing groups have been launched Monday, consisting of the highest gamers from the Cedar Rapids/Marion Metro.

Linn-Mar state champion Dillon Burr, Cedar Rapids Washington state runner-up Nile Petersen and four-time state qualifier and former state runner-up Brock Barnhart highlighted the six-player first crew. All 3 have been unanimous selections.

Kennedy and Washington each and every had two at the first crew. The Warriors’ Kyle Neighbors additionally earned first-team honors and Washington Trainer Denny Goettel and his personnel have been commemorated as Trainer of the Yr. The Cougars’ Josh White joined Barnhart at the first crew and the duo have been the one seniors within the team.

Cedar Rapids Xavier’s Matthew Schmit rounded out the primary crew alternatives,


Dillon Burr*, Linn-Mar, jr.; Brock Barnhart*, C.R. Kennedy, sr.; Nile Petersen*, C.R. Washington, soph.; Kyle Neighbors, C.R. Washington, jr.; Josh White, C.R. Kennedy, sr.; Matthew Schmit, C.R. Xavier, jr.


Charlie Allen, C.R. Xavier, fr.; Drew Muilenburg, Linn-Mar, jr.; Whit Haefner, C.R. Washington, sr.; Carter Vieth, Linn-Mar, jr.; Alec Brockmeyer, C.R. Prairie, sr.; Dane Carstensen, Marion, jr.

Trainer of the Yr — Denny Goettel and C.R. Washington personnel.

*-unanimous variety.


C.R. Jefferson: Ryan Would possibly, jr.; Tyler Schmitz, jr.

C.R. Kennedy: A.J. Corkery, soph.; Gannon Corridor, soph.

C.R. Prairie: Justin Valde, jr.; Collin Brockmeyer, sr.

C.R. Washington: Andrew Freeman, jr.; Ben Blocklinger, fr.

C.R. Xavier: Michael Glavan, sr.; Clayton Nurre, jr.

Linn-Mar: Cole Weber, jr.; Caden Postma, fr.

Marion: Brady Johnson, jr.; Mark Horcher, sr.

Feedback: (319) 368-8679; [email protected]

Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.