NOSTALGIA: 5 soccer groups from the 60s

NOSTALGIA: 5 soccer groups from the 60s

IN the most recent version of our look again by the T&An image archives, listed below are 5 soccer groups from the previous.

Above, main the Bradford Purple Triangle League’s Premier Division in 1966 – Westfield Rovers.

Again: R Spencer, P Dalton, G Taylor, G Palmer, C Jackson, M Johnson (reserve). Entrance: B Willingham, R Shepherd, J Mathers, Ok Burdett, Ok Hudson, E Lund.

Subsequent up…

CRAG ROAD UNITED 1966: Again: S Cocksedge, B Stoney, R Craig, D Aram, D Pinder, A Brannan. Entrance: W McGougan, D Crossley, H McGowan (captain), D Rice, G Rodgerson.


TELEPHONE HOUSE TEAM 1966: Again: Ok Overend, D Taylor, J Palmer, R Hewitt, Ok Jones, D Appleyard. Entrance: A Mortimer, D Pennylarter, J Taylor (captain), S Goodwin, D Sager. The mascot is Helen Taylor, daughter of the captain.


TYERSAL 1966: Again: M Asquith, T Hunt, W Man, Ok W Miles, A E Mann, D Ellis. Entrance: R H Morse, Ok Johnstone, P Brannan (captain), A Horsman, A J Hunt.


YEADON CELTIC 1966: Again: R Tillotson, D Walker, F Thornber, G Purcell, J Walker, M Waite. Entrance: S Willey, L Wiseman, W Spencer (captain), F Edmondson, R Spencer.

Love outdated photos from throughout the Bradford district? Be part of our Fb group We Grew Up In Bradford

Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.