Tropihies had been awarded at the once a year assembly of Midhurst Tennis Membership, held at Cowdray Golfing Membership, as contributors celebrated some other 12 months of a laugh and aggressive tennis on the 4 June Lane courts.

Following important works being performed on the membership final January and February the membership now be offering two newly resurfaced courts with floodlights.

2019 prizewinners at Midhurst TC

2019 prizewinners at Midhurst TC

This 12 months featured 3 interior trophy competitions. The boys’s trophy had ten competition, and 3 juniors were given to the quarter finals: Edmund Legrave, Rory Marshall and Wills Althaus. The general used to be gained by means of John Fawcett-Ellis in 3 units in opposition to Wills Althaus.

The women’ doubles trophy had 8 pairs competing and the general introduced a straight-sets victory for Rowena Hill and Judy Errington over Sarah Box and Judith Macdonald Lawson.

The blended doubles trophy had a file 13 pairs entered. The general went to a deciding 3rd set as Shelagh Legrave and Edmund Legrave misplaced to Lizzie Courtroom and Jeff Rawlins.

All 3 finals had been very entertaining and had been celebrated with prizes for the winners and wonderful tea and muffins. It’s been a

nice 12 months of tennis.

If you have an interest in becoming a member of, see extra at kingdom

Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.