The Prince Edward Island Masters Curling Championships start lately on the Silver Fox Curling Membership in Summerside.

5 males’s groups and 3 ladies’s rinks are competing within the changed triple-knockout pageant for roller 60 and older.

The Sandy Hope rink from the Cornwall Curling Membership and the Lou Nowlan foursome from the Silver Fox are each again having a look to protect their titles.

Different males’s groups come with the Paul Arsenault and Invoice Hope squads from Cornwall, the Blair Jay staff from the host membership, and the Clair Candy squad from the Maple Leaf Curling Membership in O’Leary. The Sheila Compton rink from the Silver Fox and the Shirley Berry foursome from Cornwall spherical out the ladies’s entries.

Attracts happen day by day at 10 a.m. and a couple of:30 p.m. from lately thru Sunday. The C finals are slated for Monday at 10 a.m. If a championship spherical is needed it is going to be performed Monday at 2:30 and, if vital, Tuesday at 10 a.m.

The highest groups in each and every championship will compete within the Maritime Masters on the Cornwall Curling Membership from March 12-14.

Masters curling

A take a look at the groups competing on this yr’s Prince Edward Island Masters Curling Championships on the Silver Fox Curling Membership in Summerside starting lately. Every staff is indexed skip, 3rd, 2nd, lead.

Males’s box

Workforce Arsenault, Cornwall Curling Membership.

Paul Arsenault, Ron Giggey, Allan Acorn, Edgar Coffin and change Garth Cudmore.

Workforce Hope, Cornwall Curling Membership.

Invoice Hope, Peter Murdoch, David Murphy and Dario Zannier.

Workforce Jay, Silver Fox Curling Membership.

Blair Jay, Stuart Graves, Dale Cannon and Paul Matheson.

Workforce Nowlan, Silver Fox Curling Membership.

Lou Nowlan, David MacFadyen, Earle Proude, Alan 1st viscount montgomery of alamein and change Rod MacDonald.

Workforce Candy, Maple Leaf Curling Membership.

Clair Candy, Bob Matheson, Muncey Harris and Wayne Arsenault.

Lately’s attracts

10 a.m.

Nowlan vs. Candy.

Hope vs. Arsenault.

2:30 p.m.

Jay vs. winner of Nowlan-Candy.

Loser of Nowlan-Candy vs. loser of Hope-Arsenault


Ladies’s box

Workforce Berry, Cornwall Curling Membership.

Shirley Berry, Sherren MacKinnon, Linda Fairhurst and Gloria Turner.

Workforce Compton, Silver Fox Curling Membership.

Sheila Compton (4-S), Debbie Ramsay (3), Liz Maynard (2), Sharon Lee Keough (1)

Workforce Hope, Cornwall Curling Membership.

Sandy Hope, Shelley Ebbett, Debbie Rhodenhizer, Arleen Harris and trainer Invoice Hope.
Lately’s draw

2:30 p.m.

Berry vs. Compton.

(serve as(d, s, identification)
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
if (d.getElementById(identification)) go back;
js = d.createElement(s); js.identification = identification;
js.src = “https://attach.fb.internet/en_US/sdk.js#xfbml=1&model=v2.10&appId=135915193681713”;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
(file, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));

Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.