ICC Cricket Global Cup winners listing from 1975 to 2015

ICC Cricket World Cup winners list from 1975 to 2015

Record of Cricket Global Cup winners since 1975: Because the Global Cup 2019 is all set to throw up a brand new champion, we check out all of the champions for the reason that event began 44 years in the past.

world cup winning teams list cricket

Record of Cricket Global Cup winners since 1975 to 2019 (AP)



  • Australia have gained the Global Cup essentially the most choice of instances
  • India and West Indies lie 2d with 2 titles every
  • Pakistan and Sri Lanka are the one different groups to have gained the trophy

The Global Cup 2019 is close to its finish with the overall to be contested between hosts England and New Zealand at Lord’s on July 14. Whilst New Zealand beat pre-tournament favourites India in an exhilarating semi-final on Wednesday, England overwhelmed protecting champions Australia by way of eight wickets within the second semi-final to verify there will likely be a brand new Global Cup champion this 12 months.

The continuing event is the 12th version of the Global Cup however simplest five groups have gained the trophy until date. Australia were essentially the most a hit staff with a file five titles whilst West Indies and India have gained it two times every. Pakistan and Sri Lanka are the opposite two groups to have had the fortune of successful the game’s greatest prize.

This is the year-wise listing of Global Cup winners:

1975 – West Indies
1979 – West Indies
1983 – India
1987 – Australia
1992 – Pakistan
1996 – Sri Lanka
1999 – Australia
2003 – Australia
2007 – Australia
2011 – India
2015 – Australia

England, New Zealand and South Africa are the one top-ranked groups to have no longer gained the trophy even as soon as however this is about to switch on Sunday. Regardless that no longer for South Africa, who to find themselves out of competition another time after promising such a lot prior to the event began.

England are of their 4th last, having ended runner-u.s.at the earlier three events – 1979, 1987 and 1992 however for New Zealand, this will likely be simplest their second Global Cup last look after making it to the summit conflict four years in the past in Australia.

For the newest Global Cup information, reside ratings and fixtures for Global Cup 2019, go surfing to indiatoday.in/sports activities. Like us on Fb or observe us on Twitter for Global Cup information, ratings and updates.
Get real-time signals and all of the information in your telephone with the all-new India These days app. Obtain from

  • Andriod App
  • IOS App

!serve as(f,b,e,v,n,t,s)
if(f.fbq)go back;n=f.fbq=serve as()n.callMethod?
fbq(‘init’, ‘605311446619075’);
fbq(‘monitor’, ‘PageView’);
fbq(‘monitor’, ‘ViewContent’);

Supply hyperlink


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.