Mumbai lad
Kreishh Gurbaxani who’s representing Maharashtra received the sub-junior snooker identify after defeating Digvijay Kadian of Haryana 4-1 in a one-sided come across on the ultimate of Nationwide Billiards and Snooker Championship performed at PYC Hindu Gymkhana, Pune on Friday.

Within the first body, Gurbaxani got here up with a damage of 93 issues and received the second one body with a tight margin. He, then again, misplaced the 3rd body 17-64. Undeterred by way of the 3rd body loss, Gurbaxani received the most productive of 7 frames with 4-1 (129-05, 83-55, 17-64, 71-08, 62-57) margin.

“It’s my first snooker nationwide identify and 2d nationwide identify. General I received billiards below 18 final yr. It used to be a excellent fit. I began off rather well made a 93 damage after that he used to be main in the second one body and I stole it rather well. He received the 3rd body so general it used to be a excellent ultimate. For me, the hardest fit used to be in opposition to Ranveer Duggal. I received 3-2 after being 1-2 down,” mentioned Gurbaxani who’s a pupil of Yasin Service provider.

“Feels excellent to win a countrywide identify and confidently I can constitute India within the Global Championships in July,” he added.

Effects: Sub-Junior (Underneath 18) Snooker Boys: Semifinal Spherical: Kreishh Gurbaxani(Mah) bt Ranveer Duggal(CH) 3-2(79(45)-31, 39-56, 48-63, 69-12, 60-49); Digvijay Kadian(Har) bt Sumer Mago (Mah) 3-0(83-70, 62-39, 63-17); Ultimate Spherical: Kreishh Gurbaxani(Mah) bt Digvijay Kadian(Har) 4-1(129(93)-05, 83(43)-55(44), 17-64, 71(45)-08, 62-57). third and 4th Position: Ranveer Duggal(CHD) bt Sumer Mago (Mah) 2-1(00-112(40,71), 72-16, 58-51); Junior(U-21) Snooker: Qualifying Spherical: Manedar Chouhan(MP) bt Meet Shah(Guj) 3-0(60-19, 67-25, 60-43); Anuj Kathed(Mah) bt G. Ashanth(TN) 3-0(44-05, 58-25, 50-43); Gaurav Chhabra(MP) bt Tenugula Srivastav(TLGN) 3-2(59-17, 49-64, 28-44, 48-31, 60-31); Kabir Sharma(WB) bt Pratham Bajaj(UKD) 3-2(15-53, 26-40, 64-31, 61-17, 73-19); Varun Kumar(KTK) bt Tarandeep Singh(UP) 3-0(57-15, 51-14, 49-18); Jayesh Wadnerkar(Mah) bt Rohan Surya(TN) 50-23, 57-46, 77-36); Dhruv Patel(Guj) bt Syed Mohd Maaz Ali(TLGN) 3-2(54-30, 52-39, 40-54, 43-54, 60-16); Yash Vasant(WB) bt Nimish Rajdev(MP) 3-1(46-23, 41-56, 60-01, 62-56); Pinak Anap(Mah) bt J.Ok.Naveen(TN) 3-0(52-28, 59-27, 91(41,31)-36); Himanshu Singh(Del) bt Mayank Karthik(Kar) 3-2(34-67, 38-60, 63-47, 56-10, 89-20); Rohit Rawat(Mah) bt Mayank Agarwal(UP)3-2(34-73, 59-11, 29-59, 70-61, 65-22).

Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.