Catriona Bissett: winner of this year's Godolphin Employee of the Year award

Catriona Bissett: winner of this yr’s Godolphin Worker of the Yr award

Dan Abraham

The shortlist for the 2020 Godolphin Stud and Strong Team of workers Awards has been published, with ten people decided on for every of the six classes after a judging panel whittled down an preliminary 203 nominations. 

Workers from racing stables and studs had been selected, with the method of settling on 3 finalists in every class now starting.  

The chosen finalists for every class shall be published in early January and can then be invited to London on February 20 to satisfy with the judges.

The yearly awards rite, which celebrates the determination of strong and stud personnel in Britain, will happen the similar night time at The Underglobe on London’s South Financial institution, hosted through ITV Racing’s Ed Chamberlin.

Brough Scott, chair of the judging panel, mentioned: “While whittling down the nominations to a shortlist of simply ten for every class is at all times an unenviable process, the examples of exhausting paintings, dedication and determination proven through all of the nominees by no means fail to encourage.

“I might like to increase my congratulations to all those that had been nominated and want those that have advanced to the following degree of the method the easiest of good fortune.” 

Sophy Scott, winner of this yr’s Newcomer Award, with Charlie Johnston

Dan Abraham

A complete of £128,000 in prize-money is up grabs and shall be shared between the winners and their yards, with the six classes being the Management Award, Determination Award, Rider/Groom Award, Stud Team of workers Award, Rory MacDonald Award and David Nicholson Newcomer Award.

The Rory MacDonald Award celebrates remarkable paintings within the native area, whilst the David Nicholson Newcomer Award is for participants of personnel who’ve been hired within the trade for not up to 3 years.

The awards will even recognise an Worker of the Yr, who shall be decided on from the winners of the primary 4 classes. That winner will obtain an extra prize of £15,000, with the same quantity going to their backyard or stud.

The shortlisted nominees and their employers 

David Nicholson Newcomer
Lucy Branthwaite – Barbara Butterworth
Chelsea Brooks – Ollie Pears
Charlotte Cotgrave – Mark Johnston
Leonie Dalgety – Ralph Beckett
Jess Godwin – Roger Charlton
Bradley Harris – Andrew Balding
Matty Hicks – Ed Walker
Megan Lyth – Emma Lavelle
Jemma Mead – Amy Murphy
Kevin Skelton – Bryan Sensible

Megan Giles – Harry Fry
Anthony Gorman – Richard Hannon
Hannah Gregory – Richard Phillips
Leanne Kershaw – Jedd O’Keeffe
Adam Kite – Ralph Beckett
Patrick MacEwan – Richard Hughes
Mat Nicholls – Kim Bailey
James Savage – Sir Michael Stoute
Gemma Spanswick – George Baker
Jarek Stadnik – Richard Fahey

Andre Alencar – Roger Charlton
Rakesh Alva – Bryan Sensible
Hayley Ashcroft – Tom Dascombe
Jessica Benfield – Charlie Longsdon
Reeannan Davidson – Sandy Thomson
Darren Forster – Mark Johnston
Ella Herbison – Philip Hobbs
Kate McCormack – Paul Nicholls
Shoab Patel – Stuart Williams
David Williams – John Gosden

Stud Team of workers
Dianne Easiest – Cobhall Court docket
Noel Challinor – Northmore
James Frank – Hascombe and Valiant
Dean Hanson – A long way Westfield Farm
John Hernon – Cheveley Park
Tom Hughes – Hazelwood Bloodstock
Patrick Meehan – The Nationwide Stud
Richie Rohan – Sicklinghall
Josephine Saunders – Hillwood
Keith Warburton – Colour Oak

Charlotte Burke – Alan King
Brian Clotworthy – Henry Sweet
David Crofts – Marcus Tregoning
Kevin Hunt – Andrew Balding
Seanie Mulcaire – Philip Hobbs
Paul Pritchard – Eve Johnson Houghton
James Richards – Ann Duffield
Jane Smith – John Ryan
Andrew Stringer – John Gosden
Philip Wright – Harry Dunlop

Rory MacDonald
Eleanor Boden – Scottish Racing
Amie Canham – Richard Fahey
Julie Lingham – British Racing Faculty
Debbie Matthews – Cross Racing Inexperienced
Grace Muir – HEROS
Chicky Oaksey – Injured Jockeys Fund
Shelley Perham – Nationwide Running shoes Federation
Patrick & Julie Scott – Appletree Stud
Simone Sear – Racing Welfare
Samantha Trainor – Nationwide Horseracing School

Learn The Lowdown from 8.30am day-to-day on and the Racing Put up app for all of the day’s going updates, information and pointers



Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.