Chloe Hosking outsprinted the remainder of the bunch to say the primary degree of the 2020 Girls’s Excursion Down Underneath in addition to the chief’s jersey.

The Australian completed forward of Trek-Segafredo’s Lotta Henttala, with compatriot Matilda Raynolds (Specialised Girls’s Racing) in 3rd.

Previous within the race, Marieke Van Witzenburg (Doltcini-Van Eyck Game) broke clear of the sector following the primary intermediate dash at 8km into the degree, received by means of Gracie Elvin (Mitchelton-Scott). The Dutchwoman then took out a two-minute hole ahead of the Specialised group labored arduous to deliver her again after 60km of racing.

Additional assaults adopted in what used to be a thrilling day of racing, with Leah Kirchmann taking the second one intermediate dash having completed in the back of Elvin within the first. Nicole Hanselmann’s (Doltcini-Van Eyck Game) next assault used to be adopted by means of FDJ’s Brodie Chapman, who then went solo with 20km ultimate and retained a one-minute merit with 10km to head.

>>> Romain Bardet: ‘I am hoping Excursion Down Underneath will assist draw consideration to spaces afflicted by means of hearth’

She used to be stuck 3km ultimate ahead of Hosking took her first win for her new group Rally Biking. Out of doors of the rostrum puts, Elvin completed fourth, Kirchmann 6th and Australian nationwide highway champion Amanda Spratt (Mitchelton-Scott) got here 17th, and these days sits 11 seconds down on GC.

The race continues with degree two from Murray Bridge to Birdwood, that includes a class two climb up Christmas Tree Ridge 11km from the end.

Girls’s Excursion Down Underneath 2020: Level one, Hahndorf to Macclesfield (116.3km)

1. Chloe Hosking (Aus) Rally Biking, in 3-17-02
2. Lotta Henttala (Fin) Trek-Segafredo
3. Matilda Raynolds (Aus) Specialised Girls’s Racing
4. Gracie Elvin (Aus) Mitchelton-Scott
5. Peta Mullens (Aus) Roxsolt Attaquer
6. Leah Kirchmann (Can) Sunweb
7. Liane Lippert (Sunweb)
8. Laura Kitchen (Aus) FDJ Nouvelle Aquitaine Futuroscope
9. Arlenis Sierra (Cub) Astana
10. Alexis Ryan (USA) Canyon SRAM, all at similar time

Girls’s Excursion Down Underneath 2020: Basic classification after degree one

1. Chloe Hosking (Aus) Rally Biking, in 3-17-02
2. Lotta Henttala (Fin) Trek-Segafredo, at 4 seconds
3.Leah Kirchmann (Can) Sunweb, at 6s
4. Matilda Raynolds (Aus) Specialised Girls’s Racing, at 7s
5. Gracie Elvin (Aus) Mitchelton-Scott, at 8s
6. Brodie Chapman (Aus) FDJ Nouvelle Aquitaine Futuroscope, at similar time
7. Nina Kessler (Ned) TIBCO-SVB, at 9s
8. Anastasiia Chursina (Russia) Alé BTC Ljubljana, at similar time
9. Juliette Labous (Fra) Sunweb, at 10s
10. Peta Mullens (Aus) Roxsolt Attaquer, at 11s

Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.