BIRMINGHAM | The College of Alabama soccer workforce held its 2019 awards dinner party Sunday night on the Birmingham Sheraton. Within the presentation, UA head trainer Nick Saban recapped the 2019 season and mentioned the targets for the impending matchup in opposition to Michigan within the Citrus Bowl on Jan. 1, 2020.

“We want to use the bowl recreation to arrange the fitting method and set the tone for subsequent season,” Saban mentioned.

The Red Tide named 4 captains on Sunday. Defensive finish Anfernee Jennings, protection Xavier McKinney, vast receiver DeVonta Smith and quarterback Tua Tagovailoa selected because the representatives for the 2019 workforce and shall be a part of the once a year A-Day enshrinement rite at Denny Chimes subsequent spring.

Alabama additionally named a large number of person awards on the dinner party.

(To the participant who has made vital contributions to the luck of the workforce and won the least popularity)

Josh Jobe, Chris Owens, Kendall Randolph, Primary Tennison, Matt Womack

Remarkable Senior Student

(To the senior with the easiest GPA)

Giles Amos, Shyheim Carter

Dedication to Instructional Excellence Award

(To gamers who has demonstrated the best dedication and fulfillment in his instructional endeavors all over the former yr)

Miller Forristall, Mac Jones, Alex Leatherwood, Joshua McMillon, Eddie Smith, Jedrick Wills Jr.

(To the gamers have proven essentially the most determination to the person and workforce targets of the Red Tide’s year-round power and conditioning program)

DJ Dale, Christian Harris, Evan Neal, Byron Younger

(To the participant who impacts the entire workforce via his perspective in addition to his efficiency (voted on via the gamers)

(To a senior participant whose persona and contributions to the Alabama Soccer Crew maximum personify the All-American adolescence of these days and has mirrored qualities of Integrity, Personality, Significance of Lecturers and Inspirational Management all over their time at Alabama)

Shyheim Carter, Jared Mayden

Remarkable Defensive Performer

Trevon Diggs, Anfernee Jennings, Terrell Lewis, Xavier McKinney

(To the exceptional lineman from every unit)

Deonte Brown, Landon Dickerson, Christian Barmore, Phidarian Mathis

Defensive Success Award

(To the participant who has performed a essential function within the effectiveness of this unit)

Shyheim Carter, Raekwon Davis, Shane Lee, Patrick Surtain II

Offensive Success Award

(To the participant who has performed a essential function within the effectiveness of this unit)

Miller Forristall, Najee Harris, Jerry Jeudy, DeVonta Smith

(To a participant from every unit who has proven perseverance in making remarkable contributions to the workforce’s luck)

Mac Jones, Alex Leatherwood, Henry Ruggs III, Jedrick Wills Jr.

Particular Groups Participant of the 12 months Award

Slade Bolden, Thomas Fletcher, Ale Kaho, Jaylen Waddle

Offensive Participant of the 12 months Award

Jerry Jeudy, Tua Tagovailoa, Jedrick Wills Jr.

Defensive Participant of the 12 months Award

Anfernee Jennings, Xavier McKinney

Maximum Treasured Participant Award

(To the total most useful participant at the workforce (voted on via the gamers)

teaitup likes this

Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.