The 2019 Women Tennis season is within the books, and back-to-back-to-back champions in each 5A and 3-2-1A highlighted the top of the 2019 season.

In school 5A, Clara Whitaker from Kapaun Mt. Carmel received her 3rd consecutive name, holding alive the potential for her successful a name all 4 years of highschool. Then within the smallest elegance for tennis, Lilly McNeill from Kansas Town-Christian closed out her highschool occupation with a 3rd immediately name as neatly. Each have been a part of championship successful groups for every match as neatly.

Elegance 6A
Blue Valley North’s run of 4 immediately crew titles got here to an finish Saturday, with Shawnee MIssion East slightly edging out BVN to take the crew name. Each completed with 43 general issues, and figuring out a state champion went to a 3rd tiebreaker which noticed SME win the championship according to proportion of video games received.

The Lancers’ doubles crew Bryson Langford and Greta Stechschulte took their first name to place SM East excessive, with the Lancers additionally taking 4th in doubles and fifth in singles.

The Singles name used to be additionally a primary time state champion, with Blue Valley Northwest’s Alisa Prinyarux taking house the name in 3 units over Blue Valley North’s Callie Flanagan.

Elegance 5A
Kapaun received their first name since 2011 at the backs in their two singles stars, with Clara Whitaker and Reagan Boleski combining for 29 of KMC’s crew issues to push the Crusaders by way of Salina South for the championship. The Cougars used a couple of fifth position finishes in each singles and doubles to place them in place for a name. Andover completed shut at the back of for 3rd.

Whitaker took the singles name, her 3rd consecutive win, environment her as much as pass a really perfect 4/Four in 2020. She knocked off her teammate Boleski in immediately units, 6-0, 6-0, to clinch the championship. Boleski reached the championship fit by way of outlasting Bishop Carroll’s Paige Stranghoner in 3 units within the semifinal fit.

In doubles, McPherson’s Taylor Bruce and CeAnna Allen completed a really perfect 35-Zero season as companions with a 6-4, 6-Three immediately set victory over St. James’ Molly Guide and Madison Biondo. It is the first state name for the McPherson doubles crew, and primary for the college since 2016 once they have been competing in 4A.

Elegance 4A
For a fifth immediately yr in 4A, and 11th general, Wichita Collegiate will upload a ladies state tennis trophy to the case. The Spartans ran away with the crew name Saturday, completing with a staggering 55 issues of a conceivable 58 for the championship.

The Spartans’ Emma Mantovani defeated Circle’s Annabelle Adams within the ultimate, a revenge fit for the Collegiate freshman after she fell to Adams in 3 units per week in the past at Regionals. The name rematch once more went 3 units, with Adams taking the primary 7-Five ahead of Mantovani received the general two to take the name, 5-7, 6-3, 6-1.

In doubles, two-time protecting champions Sydney Lair and Hannah Geoffroy of Collegiate could not whole the three-peat, falling to Wellington’s Kylie Aufdengarten and Rylee Rusk in a three-set mystery, giving the Crusader pair their first state name. Lair/Conrad took the primary set 6-2, then Aufdengarten/Rusk spoke back with a 6-Three win in the second one set. The 3rd set went right down to the cord, with Collegiate main it 5-Four ahead of Wellington got here again to take 3 immediately issues and take house the name, 2-6, 6-3, 7-5.

Elegance 3-2-1A
Kansas Town Christian got here away with a 3rd immediately name, topping Central Plains by way of 3 issues, 40-37, to clinch the name. KCC used a primary position end in singles and 2d position in doubles to take house the championship.

Lilly McNeill received her 3rd immediately singles crown, defeating Central Plains’ Emily Ryan all 3 years within the championship fit. McNeill did not lose a unmarried level till the second one set of the championship fit, defeating Ryan 6-0, 6-1 to finish her senior season with some other first position end.

Kara Koester and Karlee Osner from Conway Springs took the doubles name, bettering upon a 3rd position end a yr in the past for his or her first state name, simply the 3rd person ladies tennis championship at school historical past. Their fit with KCC’s Juliet Bartels & Keira Knoflicek went to 3 units, with the Koester/Osner taking the fit in a tiebreak for the name.

(serve as(d, s, identity)
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
if (d.getElementById(identity)) go back;
js = d.createElement(s); js.identity = identity;
js.src = “https://attach.fb.internet/en_US/sdk.js#xfbml=1&model=v2.8&appId=”;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
(report, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));

Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.