Following a mini offseason, the PGA Tour returns this week in Maui, Hawaii with the Sentry Event of Champions, the primary occasion of 2019. The sector, which consists solely of PGA Tour winners from the earlier calendar 12 months, will tackle the Plantation Course at Kapalua, host of the match since 1999.

Of the 37 winners from final 12 months, 34 made the journey to Hawaii, with solely Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson and Justin Rose electing to not tee it up. Defending champion Dustin Johnson leads the best way as he appears to be like to win the occasion for a 3rd time, one thing solely 5 gamers have performed within the match’s 66-year historical past. Johnson will play the opening two rounds alongside Bryson DeChambeau, who hopes to proceed a red-hot stretch that is included three wins in his final 5 PGA Tour begins.

One other to observe is Brooks Koepka, who begins 2019 as World No. 1 however might rapidly lose it once more to Rose if he would not publish a robust end in Maui. Former World No. 1s Rory McIlroy, Jason Day and Justin Thomas are additionally within the Sentry subject.

RELATED: 14 methods your recreation can profit from the brand new Guidelines of Golf

TV Protection

The Golf Channel will carry stay protection on Thursday and Friday from 6 p.m. to 10 p.m. ET in addition to Saturday from 6 p.m. to eight p.m. and Sunday from 6 p.m. to 10 p.m.

Chief board

Comply with all of the motion from Hawaii on the Golf Digest PGA Tour chief board.

Thursday Tee Occasions (all instances ET)

No. 1 Tee

Three p.m. — Satoshi Kodaira, Cameron Champ

3:10 p.m. — Kevin Tway, Troy Merritt

3:20 p.m. — Matt Kuchar, Michael Kim

3:30 p.m. — Ted Potter, Jr., Scott Piercy

3:40 p.m. — Charles Howell III, Brice Garnett

3:50 p.m. — Brandt Snedeker, Ian Poulter

Four p.m. — Andrew Putnam, Andrew Landry

4:10 p.m. — Marc Leishman, Patton Kizzire

4:20 p.m. — Gary Woodland, Kevin Na

4:30 p.m. — Aaron Sensible, Paul Casey

4:40 p.m. — Patrick Reed, Jon Rahm

4:50 p.m. — Jason Day, Francesco Molinari

5 p.m. — Rory McIlroy, Xander Schauffele

5:10 p.m. — Bubba Watson, Webb Simpson

5:20 p.m. — Keegan Bradley, Brooks Koepka

5:30 p.m. — Billy Horschel, Justin Thomas

5:40 p.m. — Bryson DeChambeau, Dustin Johnson

Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.